My Feelings On The World Today

*Disclaimer* I know this isn’t anything like what I would usually post on here, but this blog post is for a school assignment. I should be back to posting about book soon! Thank you for understanding.

Well, to say the least, a lot has happened in the world the last few months, ranging from an election, mobs, Covid-19, and a new president. I am by no means a political person nor do I keep up with anything remotely political in the world, but it is hard to ignore the blatant disrespect of the mob that stormed the capitol on January 6th.

Besides the disrespect, the mob destroyed the property and put the world into a state of uncertainty. Many people wondered how on earth a group of trump supporters managed to break into the Capitol building, destroy it, and get away with it for the most part unscathed.

“Wednesday’s events, however, were historically unprecedented. Never before had the sitting president implicitly given his blessing for American citizens to attack the US government with the underlying goal of overturning the results of a free and fair presidential election.” (https://apnews.com/article/congress-confirm-joe-biden-78104aea082995bbd7412a6e6cd13818)

I cannot ease any tension you feel about the matter, but I feel it is important to talk about you feelings.

10 thoughts on “My Feelings On The World Today

  1. You are right! Even if you aren’t too involved in politics, I think almost everyone can agree that this was uncalled for.

    Like

  2. It’s important for people to know that they can share their opinions and not get bashed for them, so this is a prime example of that! I liked that you were open about your feelings on what happened and used specific evidence in order to back up your reasoning.

    Like

Leave a comment